My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
58 total reviews

Reviews for: Karen Harvey

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2017 - Bret & Julie H
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Big thanks. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2017 - Luke M
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2017 - tamarquardt5
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Wausau, WI.

“We are very impressed with the support and advice provided throughout this experience. Very professional and thorough. We have and will continue to recommend listing with this group when we are aware of others who are in the market as a seller or buyer.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2017 - John & Bev S
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Wonderful to work with. We had lived in our previous house for 43 years. We were new to buying a house. Both her and Brad showed us numerous houses even when we were just in the looking stage. They made a great effort to show us houses when we could get to Wausau. Our buy went as smoothly as could be. We have no complaints. We would recommend them to others and use them ourselves if it became necessary.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2017 - johnandpeach
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Wausau, WI.

“We enjoyed both Karen and Brad. They were very accomodating to our time frame since we couldn't get to Wausau at a moments notice. They showed us a lot of houses even when we were just looking. We would use them again and recommend them to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2017 - Michelle & Jim H
Bought a home in 2017 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Karen and Brad did an awesome job finding our new home for us! They clearly understood our needs and wants in our home downsizing process and were very helpful in finding the right home for us. I would strongly recommend them to anyone that is looking to buy or even to sell their home. They actually worked hard and did both of these transactions for us. They truly possess a great knowledge in all areas of the real estate process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2017 - chriscox123
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Kronenwetter, WI.

“We worked with Karen to purchase our home in Kronenwetter and due to that positive experience we engaged he Harvey Group to list the property when it was time to sell. We found buyers very quickly and despite some bumps in the road to closing we were very happy with Karen and Brad's efforts to work through the process for a successful sale. I would highly recommend the Harvey Group to potential buyers and sellers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2017 - bradley cychosz
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Kronenwetter, WI.

“Most professional group of people I've ever dealt with. Everything was smooth all the way to closing. Best Realtors in Central Wisconsin. . .”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2017 - Bradley & Deidre C
Bought a home in 2017 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Best and most professional realtor I've ever had.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2017 - Shelly W
Sold a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Karen & Brad have been AMAZING throughout my home selling process, from the first discussions of possibly listing my home to the final closing date. They are so well-informed, kind and just easy to work with. They were efficient with replies and always had smiles on their faces. I am so happy to have worked with them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/13/2017 - Krougle25
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Merrill, WI.

“I worked with Brad for almost 8 months checking out homes all over the county looking for the right one. He sent me new listings almost daily and was always more than willing to meet at any location and any time. He was very organized with the entire process, and made the purchase seamless. I would recommend giving him a call.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2017 - roxca
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Weston, WI.

“My experience w/the Harvey Group started in 2013 while in the market for a house. I worked exclusively with Karen at that time and after a few showings/walk-throughs with preference changes she found my home in Weston. It was perfect for me!. I had a second opportunity to work with Karen and Brad when due to a job relocation, I had to sell this same house earlier this year. The Harvey Group did market research and presented me with a fair list price. The house sold quickly. I appreciate all Karen did during the initial purchase and subsequent sale of my home. The Harvey Group is a class act and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone searching for their dream home. Cheryl Phillips”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2017 - Cheryl P
Sold a home in 2017 in Weston, WI 54476

“Karen is a true professional. I appreciate all Karen did when I was searching for a house in 2013 then selling same in 2017. I would not hesitate to contact her should I ever relocate to the area again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/12/2017 - mlburke007
Sold a Vacant Land home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Mosinee, WI.

“We used the Harvey Group when we bought our land in 2004 and again in 2016 when our plans changed and we relocated elsewhere. Raw land does not sale fast so our listing went over a year but we received updates on the activity every week. When an offer was presented, we were notified promptly. I would recommend Karen and Brad without hesitation. Closing went smoothly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/26/2017 - Ashley L
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Brad and Karen Harvey were great to work with and I highly recommend them! This was the first time buying a house and although it was a long process, they made it very easy. They were easy to get ahold of and really took the time to get to know me and my home buying needs. I know many people who had bad experiences with their realtors and often times did not know what was going on; however, I never experienced that. Karen broke everything down into a list with due dates so I never had to worry about forgetting to do something. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/08/2017 - Stefen & Tiffany K
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2017 - tiffanyking223
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Wausau, WI.

“Loved every minute of working with them! They were always honest, gave knowledgeable opinions, and helped us to buy our dream house! I would definitely recommend them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/11/2017 - beila2588
Bought a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54404.

“Karen was a joy to work with! As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions. I was able to count on her to respond quickly and accurately. Karen and Brad are a great asset to our local community and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a smooth, worry free home buying experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/10/2017 - Dennis & Penny B
Sold a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Karen and Brad are very professional and knowledgeable. They take the time to take professional looking pictures and make very nice booklets with lots of information about our house in them that they passed out at the open house and to all prospective buyers. They also did a nice job of advertising and marketing our house on various web sites. Karen and Brad were always prompt at answering our phone calls and always on time for appointments. They gave us accurate information as to what we needed to do to sell our house. It did not take long to get our house sold. And they were always courteous and kind which helped to stay calm and upbeat through the whole process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is either looking to buy or sell a house and I will call on them again if I ever sell another house in the Wausau area. Thank you Karen and Brad!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - h factor1
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Wausau, WI.

“I interviewed several agents all from different companies. For me Karen Harvey was a stand out. Her high professionalism was always matched with graceful empathy. I could call her or Brad anytime and they would get back to me within the hour. They were always honest, even when it would have been more comfortable to just agree or sugarcoat. They went above and beyond the call of duty more than once. My home was not a gold mine that's for sure, but they always treated me like their most valuable client. I also want to tell you what a class act the support staff at First Weber are as well! Always a real pleasure with every contact. I had never sold a house and I had no idea how stressful it is. I am truly grateful I had Karen and her team on my side!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2016 - Sal & Kara T
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2016 - Mackenzie F
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

“I had the pleasure to work with both, Brad and Karen Harvey, they are a great team. Would highly recommend to family and friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2016 - vawest52
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Wausau, WI.

“We were really happy to have had Karen and Brad as our Realtors. They helped us sell our home and then buy a different one. Karen is very knowledgeable of the real estate process of buying and selling. Both Karen and Brad were readily available to answer questions and were very prompt in getting back to us when needed. They were great to work with and we would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2016 - jay6799
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Weston, WI.

“Great experience, dedicated team, helped relocate family from out of state, look forward to working with Karen again in the future. Showed us many homes that matched our needs, knowledge of market was very good.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/11/2016 - Allen & Vickie W
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Karen was great through out the entire process! We really enjoyed working with her and will definitely recommend her and Brad to a friend or relative. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/04/2016 - Jim & Amy S
Bought a home in 2016 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2016 - Keith & Carol W
Bought a home in 2016 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Karen was very patient with us as we decided whether to buy or build. She showed us several homes and a lot she had for sale. We finally decided on the lot and got it purchased.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2016 - Janice S
Sold a home in 2016 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“With all the turmoil and changing of closing dates due to the lending institution, Karen kept me apprised of the situation. I appreciated her professionalism. I would feel comfortable listing another home with her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2016 - Kevin & Allen N
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54403

“The Karen and Brad Harvey team were exceptional in helping me find my new home in Wausau. They were patient with me during the house selecting process; were professional, courteous, and always had a good sense of humor. They're knowledge of the area was most helpful during my relocation from out of state. Since I had no local address at the time, the Harvey team accepted real estate mailings for me at their office in First Weber and promptly informed me when packages arrived. I am very pleased to have worked with them and glad I chose them during my long distance search for a realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2016 - Donna K
Bought a home in 2016 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“Highly recommend!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2016 - tsculver3
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Mosinee, WI.

“We could not have had a better experience. Karen and Brad went above and beyond. They made themselves available to us even when they were on vacation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2016 - David & Shannon F
Sold a home in 2016 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Karen is great. So knowledge of the area and everything related to the sale. Very prompt in returning calls and emails too. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Donna K
Sold a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

“She was fantastic! Really loved working with her. She does not push, always quickly answers questions. A buyers/sellers dream realtor. I completely trusted her. I would recommend her to anybody. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Karen L
Sold a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Karen and Brad Harvey along with their support staff (Michelle) are the go to agents in the Wausau area. Knowledge of the market, up-beat tempo, and just plain down to earth communication is what these two agents represent. At all times we were kept up to date with the use of the First Weber tools, as well as appropriate phone dialog. Not everything went smooth with this sale, "buyers can be buyers", however with strong advise from agents like Karen and Brad, we closed the deal and all parties involved were happy. I strongly recommend Karen and Brad, and will use them again in the future! First Weber is a class act and agents like Karen and Brad hold true to those values.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - DonnaKitchens
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Wausau, WI.

“My house at the first showing! I bought and sold 6 homes in my life and it was NEVER as easy as this!! Karen and Brad were super. I would highly recommend them to anybody. They always got back to me quickly with any questions I had. Karen also listed the Condo I purchased but she NEVER pressured me into buying it. I trusted her so much I let her handle both sales. She was recommended to me and she was great!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2016 - erin k hill8
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Wausau, WI.

“When our family moved to this area, I asked a realtor friend of mine who she would recommend I talk to. She told me she'd heard good things about First Weber and that I should contact Karen Harvey. She was absolutely right! We were looking for a home with acreage on a narrow budget and we needed to buy quickly (we relocated fast and were living in an RV). Karen was quick to respond and found properties for my consideration immediately. Our search had us driving all over the Wausau area but she was always happy to help and had solid advice about local real estate trends. We ended up racing the clock on the house we wanted but it was all worth it! We love our new home and I don't think we'd have gotten it if we hadn't had an excellent realtor representing us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2016 - Elysa P
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2016 - sfechter135
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Kronenwetter, WI.

“Karen and Brad were both extremely helpful in finding a house. I recently moved from out of town and was not very familiar with the area. They were both available by multiple different communication methods at almost anytime whether it was day, night, or weekends. They are both very professional and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Wausau area looking to buy or sell.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2016 - Dan & Justine T
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Working with Karen and Brad Harvey made finding our first house a wonderful experience. They truly went above and beyond to help us find the perfect home. They are a very knowledgable team and they were a pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/16/2016 - Lon & Sue F
Sold a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2016 - John & Jill M
Bought a home in 2016 in Weston, WI 54474

“Both Karen and Brad Harvey did an excellent job during the entire process of finding the right home in the Wausau area where we will be retiring to soon. They have excellent follow up skills and are very professional in their approach in working with their clients. They are not pushy real estate agents but very helpful when you have questions and concerns. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase and or sell real estate.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/27/2016 - Mark & Laurie B
Sold a home in 2016 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Karen did a great job for us. She is very responsive and listened our needs. We highly recommend her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2016 - Brandon & Tonya H
Bought a home in 2016 in Merrill, WI 54452

“Karen and Brad did a wonderful job selling our home and getting us into a new one. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/29/2016 - user5511271
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Wausau, WI.

“My Wife and I could not have been any happier with our home search and purchasing experience. We recently relocated from Minneapolis, MN to Wausau, WI. Brad and Karen went out of their way to make it most convenient for us. Relocating from out of state created a time challenge but they made sure that we saw all the houses that sparked our interest and in the end found a way to direct us to the right home for our family. We highly recommend working with the Harvey Group!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2016 - jaharvey2
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Wausau, WI.

“Karen helped me and my husband to purchase our first home. She was very responsive and extremely knowledgeable about the neighborhoods and the community. She worked hard for us and made the entire process much less stressful. We would definitely recommend Karen and Brad to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/22/2016 - bhardie1
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Wausau, WI.

“Karen and Brad Harvey through First Weber helped my family sell our house recently. My wife and I decided to sell our home during the winter months which we thought would be highly unlikely, but with their website listing and the profession pictures taken, we had several showings and two offers within a month. We were very impressed with the whole experience. I would highly recommend them representing you in selling and or buying a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2016 - abatronradon
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Rothschild, WI.

“Karen helped us purchase our first home in 2013. Throughout the entire buying process, she was extremely responsive and honest. We ended up purchasing the home at a great price thanks to Karen's great negotiation skills and strong relationships with others in the community. We would highly recommend Karen as a realtor for anyone buying or selling their home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/24/2016 - rothranch
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Wausau, WI.

“Karen helped us buy our home when we were new to the area and 11 years later helped us sell that home and buy another one. She is extremely available and responsive and is a true advocate for her clients.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2016 - jjkuiken
Sold a home in 2015 in Sunnyslope, Wenatchee, WA 98801.

“Karen and her partner/son Brad were fantastic to work with. Their knowledge, responsiveness and willingness to go the extra mile were unmatched in our experience. They sold our house in two weeks for our asking price. Helped negotiate a closing date that worked for all involved and did everything with a smile. Then Karen and Brad were able to find us the perfect home for us to purchase for our daughter and her family for exactly what we wanted to pay. We wasted no time looking at homes that were not good possibilities. Both sales were accomplished in less than 6 weeks! We still marvel at what they helped us accomplish. They are an unbeatable team. John and Jody Kuiken”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2016 - kristenontheroad
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Wausau, WI.

“Karen not only helped me buy my house in 2008 when I was in need of some professional assistance, but she also sold my house for me in 2015. She advised me well and took care to represent my needs as a buyer and a seller. I really appreciated her experience when it came to some very unique challenges with the deal. I highly recommend Karen to anyone buying or selling their home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2016 - rindfleisch2
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Kronenwetter, WI.

“Karen was great to work with when purchasing a new home and selling ours last spring. Although she offered advice on selling our home, we did not feel any pressure to ask a certain amount for our home. She took wonderful pictures of our home and started marketing it aggressively. We were able to sell it within 3 weeks of going on the market! We would recommend Karen to anyone thinking about buying or selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2016 - tamarquardt5
Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2015 in Taegesville, WI 54401.

“Karen has been prompt and professional. She has explained everything in great detail and listened to our needs as a seller. Karen supported us by providing us with listings that met some of the criteria we are looking for within our price range.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2016 - user2194529
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Kronenwetter, WI.

“Karen is the most knowledgeable, impressive, considerate, and hard working real estate agent that we have ever worked with. She displayed a genuine caring and concern to make sure that the selling process of our home stayed on track. She was a great help with all the questions that we had for her. Her son Brad is very professional and they do make a wonderful team. We couldn't have been more pleased with both Karen and Brad and we will highly recommend them to everyone that we can. We will definitely contact Karen and Brad for any future real estate needs!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2016 - user42332231
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $400K in Mosinee, WI.

“Karen helped us both sell our home and purchase our new home in the fall of 2014. She worked well with the other agents to address some complexities that arose in each transaction, keeping us informed and at ease throughout the process. Though we hope to be in our home for a long time, we would absolutely welcome the opportunity to work with Karen again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2014 - Bonnie
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $350K in Wausau, WI.

“Karen is very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. She kept me informed through the whole process and made sure I had feedback with every showing. She has a very good knowledge of the real estate market and great negotiation skills. I would highly recommend Karen if you are selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2014 - shelbob_1
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Wausau, WI.

“Karen Harvey was knowledgeable, understanding and professional. She kept me informed and walked me through the process of selling my home, answering all of my questions. She also assisted me in buying my new home. Here, too, she was great to work with. Thank you, Karen!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2014 - kjolson1962
Sold a Other home in 2014 in Merrill, WI.

“I found Karen to be very knowledgeable, responsive and easy to work with. I was selling a home that was occupied by renters, making it more challenging. She did a great job working with all parties. When the low ball offer came in, she was wonderful with the negotiation. She encouraged me and we got more than I was expecting.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2014 - MichelleWerner Henrickson
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Mosinee, WI.

“Karen listed our home. She was very timely in her response to us. She gave us great staging ideas. She always handled herself professionally. She had a vast knowledge of the real estate market.”

Show all testimonials